Margriet Naber

Margriet Naber is a musician, teacher and astrologer.mncolor

Born in the Netherlands in 1962, into a music-loving family of educators, she learned to play the piano and to look at the world with an open mind, ready to combine things that might not appear combinable at first sight.

In 1989, after earning her diploma of teaching eurythmics/music and movement at the Conservatory of Rotterdam, she began teaching folk dance and accompanying dancers on piano.

In 1991 she moved to California with her husband, saxophonist John Tchicai. Inspired by him, she started practicing meditation. They worked together on various projects (compositions, concerts..). She also played in his group John Tchicai & the Archetypes, a mix of jazz/rock/free/classic/world music, as a keyboard player and composer. This group performed concerts in clubs and in festivals (San Francisco, Monterey, Chicago, New York, Berlin…) and made a CD (“Love is Touching”).

She continued teaching piano in private lessons and accompanying dance at UCD, performing with dancer Bonnie Simoa.

In 1995 she began studying astrology, starting in private lessons with Vishishta Reading at Half Moon Bay, CA, and continuing through books and by studying the horoscopes of all her friends and family, who have been receiving her advice since then, advice not always solicited but always well-received.

After September, 2001, Margriet and John packed their suitcases again and moved to France. They settled down in the Roussillon in the beginning of 2002. Margriet recorded her compositions onto the CD “Colored Air” and created the Margriet Naber Trio and played in the Big Band of the Casa Musicale in Perpignan.

She still teaches music in private lessons and in projects at schools and in after-school programs as a teacher for Tendez les Oreilles.

Since 2010 she has been teaching languages (English, Dutch, German) for the training institute of the Chamber of Commerce in Perpignan.

She was accepted as a member of the Federation of French-speaking Astrologues in 2015.

Her teaching method is caracterized by the educational influences of Montessori, Dalcroze and Tchicai, as well as by the spiritual influence of meditation and mindfulness.

Margriet Naber

Margriet Naber est musicienne, prof et astrologue

Née en 1962 aux Pays-Bas dans une famille d’éducateurs/amateurs de musique, elle apprend à jouer le piano et à regarder le monde avec un esprit ouvert, prête à combiner des choses qui ne se laissent peut-être pas combiner à première vue.

En 1989, ayant son diplôme de professeur en rythmique/musique et mouvement du Conservatoire de Rotterdam, elle commence à enseigner et à accompagner des danseurs au piano.

En 1991 elle s’installe en Californie avec son mari, le saxophoniste John Tchicai. Inspirée par celui-ci, elle commence à pratiquer la méditation. Ils travaillent ensemble sur des projets différents, entre autre des compositions et des concerts. Elle joue dans son groupe “John Tchicai & the Archetypes” (mélange du jazz/rock/free/classique/world) en tant que keyboardiste et compositrice. Ils donnent des concerts dans les clubs et aux festivales (San Francisco, Monterey, Chicago, New York, Berlin..).

Elle continue l’enseignement du piano en cours privés et l’accompagnement de la danse au piano au UCD, en concertant avec la danseuse Bonnie Simoa.

En 1995 elle se met aux études d’astrologie, au début par des cours privés chez Vishishta Reading à Half Moon Bay, CA, continuant par la lecture des livres et des thèmes de tous ses amis et de toute sa famille, qui désormais reçoivent des conseils parfois sollicités, parfois non, mais toujours bien-reçus.

Après septembre 2001, Margriet et John refont leurs valises et déménagent en France. Ils s’installent dans le Roussillon en début d’année 2002.
Margriet enregistre ses compositions sur le CD « Colored Air ». Ensuite, elle monte le Trio Margriet Naber Tchicai et elle joue avec le Big Band de la Casa Musicale, Perpignan. Elle enseigne à travers des cours privés et elle fait des projets aux écoles et aux centres de loisirs, en tant qu’intervenante de Tendez les Oreilles.

En 2010 elle commence également l’enseignement des langues (anglais, néerlandais, allemand) notamment pour la Maison de Formation de la C.C.I., Perpignan.

En 2015 elle est acceptée en tant que membre astrologue par la Féderation des Astrologues Francophones (FDAF).

Sa méthode de travail se caractérise par les influences éducatives de Montessori, Dalcroze et Tchicai, et par l’influence spirituelle de la pratique de la méditation et de la pleine conscience.